Favorite Games of All Time

I play a lot of games, probably more than I should. Not every game I play is going to be a memorable one, one I fall back on years later in a conversation or when someone say that this game I like is in fact, a bad game. I have no definitve number on the amount of games I have played but what I do have is a number, a ranking, of games I would call my favorites of all time.

Recently I made an Excel file to jot down any and all games I had played on a specific system. From there I lined up all the games I genuinely enjoyed and started to make a list of 25. I did some pondering and there were games that were shuffled all around. My top 10 was probably the easiest to figure out but after that, it was difficult.

Determining what is and isn’t considered a favorite game of mine is sort of difficult. Do I base it off the amount of time I’ve spent in it? The feelings I had while I played it? The circumstances of my life? I throw my arms up just thinking about it.

Instead of me making 25 separate posts for my top 25, I’ll include number 25-11 here and then do 10 separate posts for the top 10. Fair? Fair.

25. Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions

24. Gone Home

23. Super Hexagon

22. Metal Gear Solid

21. Kingdom Hearts 2

20.Resident Evil

19. Resident Evil 2

18. Destiny

17. Halo 3

16. Resident Evil 3

15. Persona Q

140 Overwatch

13. Oxenfree

12. Persona 4: Dancing All Night

11. Persona 4 Arena Ultimax

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

